Where do Asians fit into Racism?

With the current emphasis on racism and discrimination in America, specifically towards African Americans, as well as the rise of the Black Lives Matter movement, after seeing all the often ignorant and always hurtful opinions supporting racism in America, I couldn’t help but wonder where I fit into this equation.

I’m not white but I fit the “model minority” mold almost to a tee. At the same time, I find myself relating and emphasizing most with the most targeted racial group in the United States. So where do I stand in a society that makes such strong divisions: black or white? Us or them?

Leave a Reply

